Diocesan Archives

 

ARUNDEL AND BRIGHTON 

Archivist: Hazel State

Email: archives@dabnet.org

 

BIRMINGHAM

Archivist: Naomi Johnson

Email: archives@rc-birmingham.org

Website: http://www.birminghamarchdiocesanarchives.org.uk/

 

BRENTWOOD

Archivist: Rev Stewart Foster

Email: archives@dioceseofbrentwood.org

Website: http://www.dioceseofbrentwood.net/diocese/archives/

 

CARDIFF

Archivist: Mr Peter Sims-Coomber

Email: archivist@rcadc.org

 

CLIFTON

Archivist: Gill  Hogarth 

Email: archive@cliftondiocese.com

Website: https://cliftondiocese.com/departments/services-and-commisions/archive/

 

EAST ANGLIA

Archivist: Michael & Gill Hill 

Email: archive@rcdea.org.uk

Website: https://www.rcdea.org.uk/archives/

 

HALLAM

Vacant

 

HEXHAM AND NEWCASTLE

Vacant

 

LANCASTER

Archivist: Fr Paul Harrison 

 

LEEDS

Archivist: Robert Finnigan

Email: robert.finnigan@dioceseofleeds.org.uk

Website: http://www.dioceseofleeds.org.uk/archives/about/about.php

 

LIVERPOOL

Archivist: Neil Sayer

Email: n.sayer@metcathedral.org.uk

Website: http://www.liverpoolmetrocathedral.org.uk/history-heritage/cathedral-diocesan-archives/

  

MENEVIA

Archivist: Alan Randall (Records Manager for diocese)

Email: records@menevia.org

 

MIDDLESBROUGH

Archivist: David Smallwood

Email: archives@dioceseofmiddlesbrough.co.uk

Website: https://middlesbrough-diocese.org.uk/about/archives/7505/

 

NORTHAMPTON

Contact Address: The Archives Department c/o Bishop’s House, Marriott Street, Northampton NN2 6AW

 

NOTTINGHAM

Archivist: Rev Philip McBrien 

Email: archives@nrcdt.org.uk

Website: http://www.dioceseofnottingham.uk/information/archive-material

 

PLYMOUTH

Archivist: Sister Benignus O’Brien

Email: diocesearchives@prcdtr.org.uk

 

PORTSMOUTH

Archivist:  Jean Watson

Email: archives@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk

 

SALFORD

Archivist: Paul Carr 

Email: archives@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

Website: http://www.dioceseofsalford.org.uk/diocese/archives/

 

SHREWSBURY

Archivist: Fr Peter Phillips

Email: pwphillips3@btinternet.com

 

SOUTHWARK

Archivist: Jenny Delves  

Email: archives@rcaos.org.uk

Website: http://www.rcsouthwark.co.uk/Archives.html

 

WESTMINSTER

Archivist: Fr Nicholas Schofield

Email: archivist@rcdow.org.uk

Website: https://rcdow.org.uk/diocese/archives/

 

WREXHAM

Archivist: Sue Copp 

Email: archives@rcdwxm.org.uk